Panorama 2013-2015

ACTIVITÉS CULTURELLES, SCIENTIFIQUES ET ÉDUCATIVES EN 2013-2015

Table des matières

I.     CCP série de conférences et séminaires
II.    Événements
III.   Congrès internationaux
IV.   Nouveaux programmes de recherche et d’études
V.    Expositions
VI.   Publications
VII.  Liens avec le calendrier d’activités des institutions coopérant avec la Cité

______________________________

I. CCP SÉRIE DE CONFÉRENCES ET DE SÉMINAIRES SUR LES CULTURES DE LA PAIX

Panorama

– LES ASPECTS SOCIOPOLITIQUES DE LA PAIX – séries de conférences et d’ateliers issus des conférences internationales tenues à Paris en 1995 et en 1997 sur l’omniprésence de la politique, les structures d’exclusion et les formes et dynamiques de l’exclusion dans les sociétés contemporaines. Parmi les conférenciers, on trouvait les professeurs Robert Castel (EHSS, France), Stephen Castles (Univ. of Wollongong, Australia), Stanley Hoffmann (Harvard, USA), Juan J. Linz (Yale, USA), C. L. Pandit (Univ. of Delhi, India), et Lorenza Sebesta (Univ. of Bologna, Italy). Dans les années suivantes, les séries ont mis en valeur les interventions d’autres chercheurs en sciences politiques et en théorie de la culture comme Dr. Friedrich Hamburger, à l’époque Directeur pour l’Afrique de l’Ouest, l’Afrique centrale, les Caraïbes, les pays d’Outre-mer et les territoires du Commonwealth, au bureau de direction générale VIII D, de la Commission européenne (Bruxelles, Belgique). Il a parlé de “The Contribution of EU Development Policy to Conflict Resolution” à l’University of Pittsburgh in 2002, le lauréat du Prix Nobel Wole Soyinka (Nigeria/USA) et le Professeur Henry L. Gates (Harvard, USA) qui ont discuté de la manière de combattre le racisme par l’éducation à l’Université Humboldt à Berlin en 2007. Le Professeur Alain Goldschläger (Western University, Canada) a parlé de “Universal Conspiracy Theories: An Obstacle to Peace” à la CCP à Lugano en 2012. Pour plus de renseignements au sujet de ces activités, voir la section intitulée panorama 2002-2012.

CCP-chercheurs invités et conférenciers en 2014-2015 :

    Dr. Elke Leonhard, Présidente honoraire de l’Association des parlementaires allemands (Berlin, Allemagne) dirige le projet à long terme “Wahrheit und Versöhnung” (Vérité et réconciliation). Voir la section de CCP: FOCUS IV, ÉTUDES DE TOTALITARISME COMPARÉ. En Novembre 2012, Dr. Leonhard a donné à la CCP à Lugano des conférences sur son projet, la situation en Allemagne maintenant et les tentatives d’accommoder le passé de l’Allemagne de l’Est. Elle poursuit son travail sur ce projet à Berlin, Paris et Strasbourg en 2014-2015. Pour plus de renseignements au sujet de ses séminaires et de ses conférences, voir cette page web.

– LA LITTÉRATURE ET LA PAIX – Cette série de conférences est issue de deux conférences internationales qui ont eu lieu à l’Université d’Ottawa, Canada en 2003/2004 et au Forum on the Cultures of Peace dans le vieil Hôtel de ville à Frankfurt am Main en Allemagne en 2004. Dans les années qui ont suivi, la série a reposé sur de nombreuses conférences données dans différentes universités dans les Amériques et en Europe. En 2010-2012, la CCP à Lugano en Suisse a continué cette série avec des conférences par le Professeur Peter Demetz, Sterling Professor of German and Comparative Literature (Yale University, USA), le Professeur d’université éminent Patrick Imbert (Université d’Ottawa, Canada), le professeur Alain Goldschläger (Western Ontario, Canada), et d’autres importants conférenciers. Pour plus de renseignements au sujet de ces événements, voir la section : panorama 2002-2012.

CCP-conférenciers en 2014 :

    La professeure Amy-Diana Colin, Présidente de la CCP, la professeure Nancy Condee, Directeure du Global Studies Center à l’University of Pittsburgh (USA), le professeur Patrick Imbert, professeur éminent à l’Université d’Ottawa (Canada), et le Docteur Elke Leonhard, Présidente honoraire de l’Association des parlementaires allemands (Berlin, Allemagne) donneront des conférences et des séminaires dans le contexte du programme “Global Justice?” organisé par la CCP en coopération avec la Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (Paris, France) et l’University of Pittsburgh, son Global Studies Center et son Office of Studies Abroad (USA). Le programme aura lieu à Paris, du 3 au17 Août 2014. Le programme est réservé aux étudiants. Les renseignements concernant les conférences et les séminaires ouverts au public se trouvent sur cette page web.

– ART, MUSIQUE ET POÉSIE POUR LA PAIX – La série d’expositions, de récitals et de lectures de poésie inaugurée par Ma Descheng (Beijing, Chine / Paris, France) et Philippe Tophoven (Paris, France) en 2011 ont continué avec Sussy Errera (Lugano, Suisse), Irene Fröhlich-Wiener (Londres, R-U/Lucerne, Suisse) et Josef Wiener (Londres, R-U) en 2012. Pour les renseignements au sujet de ces événements sur la musique et la paix voir la section panorama 2002-2012.

CCP-musiciens et artistes invités en 2014 et 2015:

      Pierre Dominique Ponnelle, compositeur et directeur d’orchestre (Münich, Allemagne).
      Le programme sera publié sur cette page web.

– LA RELIGION ET LA PAIX! Cette série a été inaugurée par le récipiendaire du prix Israël Aharon Appelfeld (Jérusalem, Israël) et par le Recteur Azzolino Chiappini (Faculté de Théologie, Lugano, Suisse) en 2011. Elle s’est continuée avec le Professeur Markus Krienke (Faculté de Théologie, Lugano, Suisse) et le professeur Adriano Fabris (Université de Pise, Italie) en 2012.

CCP-conférencier en 2015 :

      Riccardo Calimani, écrivain et historien, Venise, Italie. L’annonce de cette conférence paraitra sur cette page web.

      Pour les conférences à venir en 2015, voir : Nouvelles : Nouvelles

______________________________

II. ÉVÉNEMENTS CONCERNANT LA PAIX

IMMAGINA LA PACE! IMAGINER LA PAIX! Série d’événements éducatifs inaugurée par le prix Nobel Wole Soyinka en 2010 et continuée par le récipiendaire du Prix Israël Aharon Appelfeld et par la lauréate du prix Nobel Herta Müller en 2011.


Pour plus de renseignements concernant ces événements, voir : Conférences internationales et Forums



Pour plus de renseignements concernant les événements à venir, voir : Nouvelles et …

Suite…

______________________________

III. CONGRÈS INTERNATIONAUX RÉCENTS

 Penser Global – Global Thinking. Ce congrès international a été organisé par la Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme à Paris pour célébrer son 50ème anniversaire, les 14-17 Mai 2013. Pour plus de renseignements, voir : www.msh-paris.fr/research/college-detudes-mondiales

America’s Worlds and the World’s Americas, co-organisé par Patrick Imbert, professeur éminent et titulaire d’une chaire de recherche de l’Université d’Ottawa, Canada, Vice-Président de la Cité pour les Cultures de la Paix. Suite…

______________________________

IV. RECHERCHES ET PROGRAMMES D’ÉTUDES

GLOBAL JUSTICE? – A PANTHER PROGRAM – PROGRAMME CO-ORGANISÉ PAR LA CITÉ DES CULTURES DE LA PAIX EN COOPÉRATION AVEC LE STUDY ABROAD PROGRAM ET LE GLOBAL STUDIES CENTER DE L’UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH.

Le programme global se concentrera sur des notions divergentes et parfois incompatibles de justice globale (politique, culturelle, philosophique, religieuse, légale) à travers les cultures et les pays. Il présente des conférences données par des personnalités politiques importantes et par des professeurs. La langue d’enseignement est l’anglais. Ce programme se fonde sur une approche interdisciplinaire qui permet d’enrichir l’expérience interculturelle des étudiants. Ce programme est parfait pour les étudiants de toutes les spécialités intéressés par la justice, les Droits de la personne et la paix. Ce programme se fonde sur la coopération entre la Cité des Cultures de la Paix, l’University of Pittsburgh, son Studies Abroad Office and Global Studies Center, et la Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme. Ce programme est réservé aux étudiants inscrits dans une université. Le premier programme s’est tenu dans le centre de recherche international de la Maison Suger de la Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (FMSH), Paris, France, du 3 au17 Août 2014.
 Pour plus d’informations sur le premier programme, veuillez consulter les evaluations des étudiants :
Student Evaluations based on a CCP-questionnaire.pdf
Student Evaluations based on a questionnaire from the University of Pittsburgh

Pour plus de renseignements sur les programmes ultérieurs, veuillez contacter la CCP: info@peace-culture.org. Consulter aussi : Global Justice? – Program

Pour plus de renseignements au sujet de la recherche dans le cadre de la CCP, voir la page web de la section
Recherche

______________________________

V. EXPOSITIONS RÉCENTES ET À VENIR À LA CCP :

  • DOCUMENTS WOLE SOYINKA, Paris, 2015; Lugano, Septembre 2010 – Décembre 2012
  • LES ARTISTES POUR AMNESTY, Septembre 2010 – Juin 2013
  • MOUVEMENTS ET ÉMOTIONS, sculptures par Irene Fröhlich-Wiener (Londres, R-U/Lucerne, Suisse), Avril-Mai 2012

Suite…

______________________________

VI. PUBLICATIONS

Edith Silbermann, Czernowitz – Stadt der Dichter, ed. Amy Colin. Munich : Fink Verlag, 2014.

Patrick Imbert, Les Amériques transculturelles: le stéréotype du jeu à somme nulle. Québec : Presses de l’Université Laval, 2013.

Cultural Challenges of Migration in Canada/Les défis culturels de la migration au Canada, ed. Klaus-Dieter Ertler and Patrick Imbert. Frankfurt am Main : Peter Lang, 2013.

Rencontres multiculturelles : imprévu et coïncidences : Le Canada et les Amériques, ed. Patrick Imbert. Ottawa : Chaire de l’Université d’Ottawa “Canada : Enjeux sociaux et culturels dans une société du savoir”, 2013.

Trans-multi-interculturalité, Trans-multidi-intersciplinarité, ed. Brigitte Fontille et Patrick Imbert. Québec: Presses de l’Université Laval, 2012. Ce volume se fonde sur le symposium international du même nom qui a eu lieu à l’Université d’Ottawa, les 4-5 Novembre 2011. Plusieurs membres de la Cité des Cultures de la Paix ont été des participants actifs dans ce symposium et ont publié dans ce volume.


Aharon Appelfeld, Until the Dawn’s Light: A Novel. New York : Schocken, 2011.

Pour plus de renseignements sur la publication, voir : Publications récentes

______________________________

VII. LIENS AVEC LES CALENDRIERS D’ÉVÉNEMENTS DES INSTITUTIONS QUI COOPÈRENT AVEC LA CCP

www.msh-paris.fr/research/college-detudes-mondiales
www.canada.uottawa.ca
www.projetouere.org.br

Overview 2013-2015

CULTURAL, SCIENTIFIC, AND EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES 2013-2015

Table of Contents

I.     CCP Lecture and Seminar Series
II.    Events
III.   International Congresses
IV.   New Research and Study Programs
V.    Documentary Exhibitions
VI.   Publications
VII.  Links to the Calendar of Events of Cooperating Institutions

______________________________

I. CCP LECTURE AND SEMINAR SERIES ON CULTURES OF PEACE

OVERVIEW

– SOCIO-POLITICAL ASPECTS OF PEACE – lecture and work-shop series that emerged from the international conferences on The Pervasiveness of Politics, Patterns of Exclusion, and Forms and Dynamics of Exclusion in Contemporary Societies held in Paris in 1995 and 1997. Among the speakers were Professors Robert Castel (EHSS, France), Stephen Castles (Univ. of Wollongong, Australia), Stanley Hoffmann (Harvard, USA), Juan J. Linz (Yale, USA), C. L. Pandit (Univ. of Delhi, India), and Lorenza Sebesta (Univ. of Bologna, Italy). In the subsequent years, the series continued with lectures by other well-known political scientists and cultural theorists, including Dr. Friedrich Hamburger, at that time Director for West Africa, Central Africa, the Caribbean and Overseas Countries and Commonwealth Territories, Directorate-General VIII D, European Commission (Brussels, Belgium), who lectured on “The Contribution of EU Development Policy to Conflict Resolution” at the University of Pittsburgh in 2002, Nobel Laureate Wole Soyinka (Nigeria/USA) and Professor Henry L. Gates (Harvard, USA) who dicussed the combat of racism through education at the Humboldt-University in Berlin, 2007, and Professor Alain Goldschläger (Western University, Canada) who spoke about the “Universal Conspiracy Theories: An Obstacle to Peace” at the CCP in Lugano, 2012. For more information about these previous events, see section: Overview 2002-2012.

CCP-guest researcher and speaker in 2014-2015:

    Dr. Elke Leonhard, Honorary President of the German Parliamentarian Association (Berlin, Germany) directs the long-term research project “Wahrheit und Versöhnung” (Truth and Reconciliation). See CCP-section: FOCUS IV, COMPARATIVE TOTALITARIANISM STUDIES. In November 2012, Dr. Leonhard gave lectures about her project, the situation in Germany today, and endeavors to cope with the GDR-past at the CCP in Lugano. She continues her work on this project in Berlin, Paris, and Strassburg in 2014-2015. Announcement of Dr. Elke Leonhard’s lectures and seminars open to the public on this web page.

– LITERATURE AND PEACE! – lecture series that emerged from two international conferences held at the University of Ottawa, Canada in 2003/2004 and at a Forum on the Cultures of Peace held in the old Town Hall in Frankfurt am Main, Germany in 2004. In the subsequent years, the series featured lectures at different universities in the Americas and Europe. In 2010-2012, the CCP in Lugano, Switzerland continued the series with lectures by Professor Peter Demetz, Sterling Professor of German and Comparative Literature (Yale University, USA), Distinguished University Professor Patrick Imbert (University of Ottawa, Canada), Professor Alain Goldschläger (Western Ontario, Canada), and other prominent speakers. For more information about these previous events, see section: Overview 2002-2012.

CCP-speakers in 2014 and 2015:

    Prof. Amy Colin, President of the CCP, Prof. Nancy Condee, Director of the Global Studies Center at the University of Pittsburgh (USA), Prof. Patrick Imbert, Distinguished Professor at the University of Ottawa (Canada), and Dr. Elke Leonhard, Honorary President of the German Parliamentarian Association (Berlin, Germany) will give lectures and teach seminars within the context of the program “Global Justice?” organized by the CCP in cooperation with the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (Paris, France) and the University of Pittsburgh: its Global Studies Center and its Office of Studies Abroad (USA). The program will be held in Paris, 3-17 August 2014. The program is reserved for students. Announcement of lectures and seminars open to the public on this web page.

– ART, MUSIC, AND POETRY FOR PEACE – series of exhibitions, musical recitals, and poetry readings opened by Ma Descheng (Beijing, China / Paris, France) and Philippe Tophoven (Paris, France) in 2011, continued by Sussy Errera (Lugano, Switzerland), Irene Fröhlich-Wiener (London, GB/Lucerne, Switzerland) and Josef Wiener (London, GB) in 2012. For information about previous events on “Music and Peace,” see section: Overview 2002-2012.

CCP-guest musicians and artists in 2014 and 2015:

      Pierre Dominique Ponnelle, composer and orchestra director (Munich, Germany).
      Programs will be published on this web page.

– RELIGION AND PEACE! inaugurated by Israel-Prize Winner Aharon Appelfeld (Jerusalem, Israel) and Rector Azzolino Chiappini (Faculty of Theology, Lugano, Switzerland) in 2011, continued by Professor Markus Krienke (Faculty of Theology, Lugano, Switzerland) and Professor Adriano Fabris (University of Pisa, Italy) in 2012.

CCP-speaker in 2015:

        Riccardo Calimani, writer and historian, Venice, Italy. Announcement of the lecture on this web page.

For upcoming lectures in 2014 and 2015, see: News

______________________________

II. EVENTS FOR PEACE

IMMAGINA LA PACE! IMAGINE PEACE! Educational event series inaugurated by Nobel Laureate Wole Soyinka in 2010 and continued by Israel Prize Winner Aharon Appelfeld and Nobel Laureate Herta Müller in 2011.

For more information on past events, see: International Conferences and Forums

For upcoming events, see: News and …

More…

______________________________

III. RECENT INTERNATIONAL CONGRESSES

 “Penser Global – Global Thinking,” an international congress organized by the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme in Paris to celebrate its 50st anniversary, 14-17 May 2013. For more information, see: www.msh-paris.fr/research/college-detudes-mondiales

America’s Worlds and the World’s Americas, co-organized by Patrick Imbert, Distinguished Professor and University Research Chair Holder, University of Ottawa, Canada, Vice-President of the City for the Cultures of Peace. More…

______________________________

IV. ANNUAL RESEARCH AND STUDY PROGRAM

GLOBAL JUSTICE? – A PANTHER PROGRAM CO-ORGANIZED BY THE CITY FOR THE CULTURES OF PEACE IN COOPERATION WITH THE STUDY ABROAD OFFICE AND GLOBAL STUDIES CENTER AT THE UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH, held in the International Research Center Maison Suger of the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (FMSH), Paris, France.

This global program focuses on divergent, even incompatible notions of global justice (political, cultural, philosophical, religious, legal) across cultures and countries. It features lectures by prominent political figures and scholars. The program uses an interdisciplinary approach, enriching the cross-cultural experience of students. It is ideal for students of all majors interested in justice, human rights, and peace. The language of instruction is English. The program is based on a cooperation between the the City for the Cultures of Peace, the University of Pittsburgh, its Studies Abroad Office and Global Studies Center, and the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme. The program is for registered University students only. The first program was held 3-17 August 2014.
See student reviews:
Student Evaluations based on a CCP-questionnaire.pdf
Student Evaluations based on a questionnaire from the University of Pittsburgh

For more information on the subsequent programs, contact the CCP: info@peace-culture.org. See also: Global Justice? – Program

For more information on Research within the framework of the CCP, see Web Site section: Research

______________________________

V. RECENT AND UPCOMING DOCUMENTARY EXHIBITIONS at the CCP:

  • WOLE SOYINKA DOCUMENTARY, Paris, 2015; Lugano, September 2010 – December 2012
  • ARTISTS FOR AMNESTY, September 2010 – June 2013
  • MOTIONS AND EMOTIONS, sculptures by Irene Fröhlich-Wiener (London, GB/Lucerne, Switzerland), April-May 2012

More…

______________________________

VI. PUBLICATIONS

Edith Silbermann, Czernowitz – Stadt der Dichter, ed. Amy Colin. Munich: Fink Verlag, 2014.

Cultural Challenges of Migration in Canada/Les défis culturels de la migration au Canada, ed. Klaus-Dieter Ertler and Patrick Imbert. Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang, 2013.

Rencontres multiculturelles : imprévu et coïncidences : Le Canada et les Amériques, ed. Patrick Imbert. Ottawa : Chaire de l’Université d’Ottawa “Canada : Enjeux sociaux et culturels dans une société du savoir”, 2013.

Trans-inter-multiculturality, Trans-inter-multidisciplinarity and Plural Americas, ed. Patrick Imbert. Québec: Presses de l’Université Laval, 2012. This collective volume is based on the international symposium with the same title held at the University of Ottawa, 4-5 November 2011. Several Members of the City for the Cultures of Peace were active participants in this symposium and contributed to the forthcoming volume.

Aharon Appelfeld, Until the Dawn’s Light: A Novel. New York: Schocken, 2011.

For further information on publications, see: Recent Publications

______________________________

VII. LINKS TO THE CALENDARS OF EVENTS OF COOPERATING INSTITUTIONS

www.msh-paris.fr/research/college-detudes-mondiales
www.canada.uottawa.ca
www.projetouere.org.br