Forschungsnetzwerk

Die Cité der Friedenskulturen: Internationales Interdisziplinäres Institut ist ein internationales Kultur- und Forschungsnetzwerk mit Koordinationsknotenpunkten in Düsseldorf (BRD), Paris (Frankreich), Ottawa (Kanada), Pittsburgh und Washington DC (USA). Die Cité ist in weiteren Städten, u.a. Brüssel (Belgien), Berlin (BRD), Venedig (Italien), Lugano (Schweiz), Boston (USA), San Juan (Puerto Rico) und Rio de Janeiro (Brasilien) durch Repräsentanten und/oder Partnerinstitutionen vertreten. Informationen über die Friedenskulturarbeit des Netzwerkes unter: Aktivitäten: Chronologie 1995-2012

Das Institut umfaßt wissenschaftliche Teams, die unter Anleitung eines Direktors/ einer Direktorin sowie eines wissenschaftlichen Gremiums arbeiten. Die Teams verwirklichen Friedenskulturarbeit – Symposien, Foren, Forschungsprojekte – in verschiedenen Ländern. Informationen über IIIunter: Institut

Die Cité der Friedenskulturen: Internationales Interdisziplinäres Institut kooperiert weltweit mit führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen (z. B. mit dem W. E. B. Du Bois Institute for African and African-American Research an der Universität Harvard, den Universitäten Ottawa, Pittsburgh, Wien, der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, der Universität der italienischen Schweiz und der Fakultät für Theologie), mit internationalen Organisationen wie UNESCO und öffentlichen Stiftungen wie der Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme in Paris.

Research Network

The City for the Cultures of Peace: International Interdisciplinary Institute is an international cultural, research, and training network with coordination nodes in Düsseldorf (Germany),  Paris (France), Ottawa (Canada), Pittsburgh and Washington DC (USA), as well as representatives and/or partners in several other cities, including Brussels (Belgium), Berlin (Germany), Venice (Italy), Lugano (Switzerland), Boston (USA), San Juan (Puerto Rico), and Rio de Janeiro (Brazil). For more information about its work for peace, see: Activities: Chronology 1995-2012

The network’s Institute includes international research and training teams operating under the guidance of a director and a board of senior scientific advisors. Each team organizes and implements its activities–such as conferences, forums, and research projects–in different countries. For more information about III, see section: Institute

The City for the Cultures of Peace: International Interdisciplinary Institute cooperates worldwide with leading universities and academic institutes (i.e. the W. E. B. Du Bois Institute for African and African-American Research at Harvard, the Universities of Ottawa, Pittsburgh, Vienna, the Humboldt-University in Berlin, the University of Italian Switzerland, and the Faculty of Theology), international organizations, including UNESCO, and foundations of public utility such as the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme in Paris.